NEA Declares Aboul Enein’s Overwhelming Victory in Parliamentary Elections

Chancellor Lashin Ibrahim, Head of the National Elections Authority (NEA) announced on Sunday the victory of MP Mohamed Aboul Enein, in the parliamentary election first stage for the constituency of Giza, Dokki, and Agouza with a wide range of votes.

It is worth mentioning that, (NEA) will hold a press conference today Sunday at 2:00 pm to announce the official results of the first stage of the 2020 parliamentary election.

The first stage of the parliamentary elections took place across Egypt on October 24 and 25, amid tightened coronavirus precautionary measures.

Egyptians abroad cast their ballots online on October 21 to 23.

The governorates included in the first stage of the parliamentary election were Giza, Fayyoum, Beni Suef, Minya, Assiut, New Valley, Sohag, Qena, Luxor, Aswan, the Red Sea, Alexandria, Beheira, and Matrouh.